top of page
  • Writer's pictureShayna McKinley

Platinum End

This series follows Mirai, a suicidal high school student. Just as he prepares to commit suicide, he is saved by Nasse, an angel. Nasse grants him powers so that he can fly, force people to do as he says, and kill people.


Mirai uses his newfound abilities to confront his abusive aunt and uncle about the death of his parents and little brother several years earlier. Despite Nasse's attempts to get him to kill them and their children, Mirai chooses to spare them and sets off to live on his own.


it isn't long after that he learns that he isn't the only "chosen one" but is one of thirteen. he and the others must do battle to determine who will be the next god and keep their newfound abilities. but it isn't as easy as he would like, considering the contestants are now being killed off one by one.


This is a fourteen-volume series and is written by the creators of Death Note. it's really good, definitely dark and has explicit content but it's still a good series, one I would highly recommend.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Am Alice

This is a short series, only containing three volume which is why I waited until I had finished it before I did a review of it. I was lucky enough to get the first two volumes in an Alice in Wonderlan

Kaiju No. 8

My best friend recently got into this series so I decided to give it a shot as well. The story is focused on an adult male, Kafka Hibino, who is on the monster (kaiju) clean-up society while his child

Phantom Tales of the Night

While still a relatively new series, it has been around long enough to have at least 9 volumes, of which I have only read (and possessed) one. The story focuses on people (and monsters) that have some

bottom of page